Rema Hort Mann Foundation Names 2018 Artist Grantees

BY Annie Armstrong POSTED 09/26/18 4:21 PM3217058

Sara Stern, Night Talk , 2017. 


The Rema Hort Mann Foundation today announced the winners of its 2018 Emerging Artist Grants, which each come with unrestricted funds of $10,000. The recipients are as follows:

– Adama Delphine Fawundu
– Cheyenne Julien
– Dana Lok
– Ektor Garcia
– Jeannine Han
– Jose Delgado Zuniga
– Jules Gimbrone
– Sara Stern

Those artists were chosen through a closed-call, nomination-based process, and then selected by a jury that included Laura Phipps, an assistant curator at the Whitney Museum; Susan Hort, the cofounder of the Rema Hort Mann Foundation; artists David Humphrey and Aliza Nisenbaum; and Kyle Dancewicz, the director of exhibitions and programs at SculptureCenter.

Previous recipients of the grant, which started in 1996, include artists such as Kehinde Wiley, Dana Schutz, and Njideka Akunyili Crosby.

Copyright 2019, Art Media ARTNEWS, llc. 110 Greene Street, 2nd Fl., New York, N.Y. 10012. All rights reserved.

Original Story: